Honoring the 2020 Appreciation Award Recipients

Monday Jan 4th, 2021

AA cover

For more than three decades, the Arts and Culture Appreciation Awards have recognized and honored those individuals, businesses, and organizations who use arts-based disciplines or deliver cultural programming to positively impact the Erie community. This year's honorees were announced and celebrated at the End of Year Variety Show on December 4, 2020.

Receiving an award for one’s hard work is certainly an honor - something that we remember forever. We thank all of these exceptional individuals and organizations for their positive impact on the Erie community.


2020 Awardees:

The Applause Award - Tesha Nesbit

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award - The Benedictine Sisters of Erie

The Leadership Award - World of Music

The Bruce Morton Wright Artist of the Year Award - John Lyons

Imagine Award - Carla Hughes

The Lifetime Achievement Award - Lee Steadman


Included below are all of the acceptance speeches from the 2020 Awardees and descriptions of each award.

Erie Arts & Culture

Keep in touch with the arts!

Join our mailing list to stay in the loop on culture and creativity in the region!